Your Guide to Summer Fun 2022

Summer 2022 is upon us. The days are getting warmer and longer. The grass is growing fast. The flowers are blooming. The cabin and the lake are calling your name. Families are taking road trips (maybe staying a little closer with the higher gas prices).

Are the kids saying “I’m bored” yet?

When they do, we’ve got you covered with a list of summer events around the SE Minnesota area for you and your kids to enjoy. From fairs to city festivals to music festivals and historical presentations, there’s something for everyone to enjoy. What ever you choose to do, those memories will be priceless for you and your kids.

Stock Photo

June

Pine Island Cheese Festival 2022 Pine Island Cheese Festival

Sat, Jun 4 – Sun, Jun 5

Pine Island, MN 


75th Annual Steamboat Days Winona Steamboat Days

Wed, Jun 15 – Mon, Jun 20

Winona, MN


60-Mile Garage Sale 60 Mile Garage Sale (rootrivertrail.org)

Root River Trail Towns

Fri, Jun 17 – Sat, Jun 18


Rochesterfest Rochesterfest | Celebrating the City of Rochester, MN

Sat, Jun 18 – Sun, Jun 26

Rochester, MN


50th Annual Water Ski Days Water Ski Days – Lake City Chamber of Commerce

Thu, Jun 23 – Sun, Jun 26

Lake City, MN


Stagecoach Days Stagecoach Days | Mantorville, Minnesota

Fri, Jun 24 – Sun, Jun 26

Mantorville, MN


Stock Photo

July

Summerfest Summerfest 2022 — Stewartville Area Chamber of Commerce (stewartvillechamber.com)

Fri, Jun 24 – Mon, Jul 4

Stewartville, MN


Winona County Fair Winona County Minnesota Fair (winonacountyfair.com)

Wed, Jul 6 – Sun, Jul 10

St. Charles, MN


Drifters Car Show Drifters Car Show | Rochester, MN 55902 (experiencerochestermn.com)

Sat, Jul 9 (9am-1pm)

Rochester, MN


Eyota Days Eyota Days | Facebook

Mon, Jul 11 – Sun, Jul 17

Eyota, MN


Dodge County Fair 2022 Dodge County Fair | Dodge County Fairgrounds

Wed, Jul 13 – Sun, Jul 17

Kasson, MN


Wabasha County Fair Wabasha County Fair

Wed, Jul 13 – Sat, Jul 16

Wabasha, MN


Byron Good Neighbor Days BYRON GOOD NEIGHBOR DAYS – Byron Good Neighbor Days (byrongnd.com)

Thu, Jul 14 – Sun, Jul 17

Byron, MN


Fillmore County Fair Fillmore County Fair – Family Tradition Since 1858

Mon, Jul 18 – Sun, Jul 24

Preston, MN


Olmsted County Fair OCF – Olmsted County Fair

Mon, Jul 25 – Sun, Jul 31

Rochester, MN


Stock Photo

August

River City Days River City Days

Fri, Aug 5 – Sun, Aug 7

Red Wing, MN


Goodhue County Fair Goodhue County Fair – Home

Tue, Aug 9 – Sat, Aug 13

Zumbrota, MN


Mower County Fair Mower County Fair – Free Fair

Tue, Aug 9 – Sun, Aug 14

Austin, MN


Western Days (https://www.ci.chatfield.mn.us/culture-recreation/special-events-celebrations/western-days)

Thu, Aug 11 – Sun, Aug 14

Chatfield, MN


SEMBA Bluegrass Festival SEMBA’S 2022 AUGUST BLUEGRASS FESTIVAL – Southeast Minnesota Bluegrass Association

Thu, Aug 18 – Sun, Aug 21

Houston, MN


Corn on the Cob Days Corn on the Cob Days – Plainview, Minnesota (plainviewmn.com)

Fri, Aug 19 – Sat, Aug 20

Plainview, MN



Minnesota State Fair Aug. 25 – Labor Day, Sept. 5, 2022 | Minnesota State Fair (mnstatefair.org)

Thu, Aug 25 – Mon, Sep 5

St. Paul, MN


Stock Photo

September

Defeat of Jesse James Days Home Page — Defeat of Jesse James Days (djjd.org)

Fri, Sep 9 – Sat, Sep 10

Northfield, MN


Marigold Days HOME | Mysite (marigolddays.com)

Sat, Sep 10 – Sun, Sep 11

Mantorville, MN


Applefest USA Festival Applefest USA | La Crescent, MN | Annual Festival

Thu, Sep 15 – Sun, Sep 18

La Crescent, MN


Other Resources to Find Local Events

The Ultimate Summer Events Guide For Southeast Minnesota [2022] (krforadio.com)

Events in Southern Minnesota | Explore Minnesota

Events (olmstedhistory.com)

Rochester, MN Events Calendar | Things To Do (experiencerochestermn.com)

Now get out there and play!


Stock photo